Women in Africa: The Impact of Covid-19, An Initial Exploration of the Pandemic’s Impact


Date and Time
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
11:00am—12:30pm
Add to calendar
Location
Virtual
Who's coming
Chris Bennett Emma Schuster Connor Murphy Wonu Banjo Blair Gillespie Sarit Henig Helen Kessler Gwen Pulvirent Devon Tighe Nisha Chakravarty Karl Nchite Christine Roddy Danai Musandu Robin Matusow darlene r. currie (J.D.1990) Sheena Bhayana Lindsay Culbertson Eli Ingraham Faly Badji Sandrine Pfister Monica Altamirano Marlene Hormes Hamdiya Ismaila Elena Haba Hilary Barry servane mouazan Abi Steinberg Barry Mattson Mark Maguire Amanda Lonsdale Emily Clayton Mulenga Bwalya Dimple Sahni Heena Khoja Joelle Birge Michelle Haigh Osorio Chris(WSAIC) Bennett Eileen Cheigh Serena Shi Steve Smolinsky Loujeine Boutar Alissa Lurie Yang Hu Amy Kaser Robert Hornsby Aubrey Huynh Lori Rosenthal Zoey Toy
See more

Presented by

Wharton Club Africa Gender Inclusion and

Wharton Alumni Social Impact Club, WASIC

 

11 am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST/SAST

 

Panel Discussion

Dr. Zara Ahmed, Associate Director of Federal Policy, Alan Guttmacher Institute

Lauren Cochran, Managing Director, Blue Haven Initiative

Roxana Elliott, Vice President of Marketing, Geopoll

Lebogang “Lebo” Mokgabidu, Catalyst Fund, Country Manager, South Africa BFA Global

Lauren Burnhill, Managing Director, One Planet Ventures, LLC - Moderator


Register

Map & Directions

Virtual

by public transit by car by bike Walking